
 

 
 
 

WYOMING DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 
TECHNICAL SERVICES DIVISION 

2219 Carey Avenue 
Cheyenne WY  82002-0100 

(307) 777-7324 
 

Weights & Measures License Application 

Establishment Information:  (Physical Location of store, scale, etc.) 
 
Name: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Address: _________________________________________   City: __________________________________ 
 
State: _________ Zip: _______________________ Phone: _________________________________________ 
 
 
 
License Applicant Information:  (Owner, corporate office, parent company, etc.) 
 
Name: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Address: _________________________________________   City: __________________________________ 
 
State: _________ Zip: _______________________ Phone: _________________________________________ 
 

 
I verify that I have read and understand all applicable Wyoming Standards and Regulations and I agree to 
abide by the laws and regulations set forth therein.  I also understand that each section of the laws and regula-
tions is separately and collectively enforceable. 
 

 

___________________________________    __________________   ________________________________ 
Signature of Applicant                                      Date                                CPS - WDA 

Payment Info: ____________________ 
 

Expiration Date: ____________________ 
 

License Number: ____________________ 

Has there been a change in ownership?  Yes_______ No_______ Establishment No._________________  
 

Where do you want license and renewal forms sent?  Establishment__________  Applicant  __________ 

DEPT OF AGRICULTURE  USE ONLY 



  Number of Devices (Please indicate the number of devices on each blank) 
 

  ______  Small Capacity Scales (0 – 1000 lbs) 
  ______  Medium Capacity Scales (1001 lbs – 5000 lbs) 
  ______  Large Capacity Scales (Greater than 5,000 lbs) 
  ______  Mineral System Scales 
  ______  Livestock Scales  
  ______  Gas Pumps & Liquid Measuring Devices 
  ______  Vehicle Tank Meters 
  ______  Liquefied Petroleum Gas Meters 
  ______  Refined Fuel Loading Racks Meters 
  ______  Grain Moisture Meters 
 
   ______ Total Number of Devices Denotes License Fee (This Number is Subject to Audit) 

 
$25.00 - Twenty-five dollars for establishments with no more than five (5) devices 
 

$50.00 - Fifty dollars for establishments with more than five (5) and less than eleven (11) devices 
 

$75.00 - Seventy-five dollars for establishments with eleven (11) or more devices. 

LICENSE  FEES 
 

 Every person who owns or is responsible for weighing or measuring device shall obtain an annual  
license for each establishment from the department and pay a fee as provided. Licenses are not Transferable, 
therefore a change in ownership will require a new license application & relevant payment. Make Checks  
payable to: The Wyoming Department of Agriculture 

SPECIAL EVENT LICENSE CATEGORIES  
 
  (iv) For special events, twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per individual vendor shall be charged  
annually. A special events license is valid for the duration of the event, whether a day, week or month. The 
weight, measure, or device used at special events must meet the requirements in Wyoming Statutes. 
 

   (A) In lieu of individual vendor licenses, a single event management may purchase an  
establishment license to cover all vendors. The event management is responsible for the weight, measure, or 
devices used under their license which must meet the requirements in Wyoming Statutes. 
 

  (v) Exemptions. 
 

   (A) State of Wyoming agencies are exempt from the licensing fee. 
 

   (B) Pharmacy scales inspected and tested by the Wyoming State Board of Pharmacy are 
exempt from the licensing fee. 
 

   (C) A Point-of-Sale system which is entirely independent from any weighing or  
measuring device is exempt from the licensing fee. 
 

Referenced from Chapter 18, Section 9, Page 10. 
 

 (i) “Special event” means a farmer’s market; a local community event; a fair, exposition, or trade show; 
or other venues open to the public for specified limited periods of time. 
 

Referenced from Chapter 18, Section 2, Page 1. 
 

http://soswy.state.wy.us/Rules/RULES/7848.pdf 


