WYOMING DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
INTERNAL POLICIES

ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES MAY 2007

STATE FAIR ALCOHOL USE

Section 1. Year-around Alcohol Use Policy at the Wyoming State Fairgrounds. The
guidelines for the serving of alcoholic beverages are as follows:

1
2. Food will be served with alcohal.

3.

4. The cocktail hour before dinner will be kept to a reasonable time and

5.

6.

The serving of acohol will be a secondary focus at these functions.
Equally attractive accessible non-alcoholic drinks will be provided.

consumption limited.

The host or sponsor of the function should assume responsibility for thoughtful
consideration of guests health, safety, and pleasure by avoiding intoxication and
helping others to do the same.

The use of alcohol must be requested through the director’s office, a minimum of
30 days prior to the event.

7. The sponsor will abide by all applicable liquor laws.
8.
9. The sponsor may be required to hire alaw enforcement officer to be present

The sponsor will post an appropriate damage deposit.

during the event.

10. The sponsor will complete an Indemnity and Hold Harmless Agreement.
11. The sponsor will provide WDA with the necessary insurance paperwork.

Section 2. Annual State Fair Event. Malt beverages shall only be sold for consumption
during State Fair on the State Fairgrounds in areas specifically designated by the
Director of the Department of Agriculture per W. S. 12-4-505.

Section 3. Wyoming Department of Agriculture procedures for requesting permission to
serve alcohol on State Fairgrounds:

1.

3.

4.

Upon netification from Party of the desire to serve alcohol, Party will be
informed of the requirement to purchase insurance and to sign the “Indemnity
and Hold Harmless Agreement.”

Party will send awritten letter of request to the State Fair office along with proof
of insurance and signed agreement. Requests should be filed 30 days prior to the
event.

The State Fair office will send awritten letter of request to Risk Manager at A&
Procurement with proof of insurance and copy of signed “Indemnity and Hold
Harmless Agreement.”

Upon receipt of A&’ s decision, the State Fair office will notify the Party.



