Wyoming Board of Ag to Meet June 1

May 20, 2022

The Wyoming Board of Agriculture will hold a special meeting on Wednesday, June 1st via Zoom at 3:00 pm.

During the meeting, the Wyoming Board of Agriculture will discuss a land transfer between Little Snakes River Conservation District and Sweetwater County Conservation District and any other business as needed. There will be a chance for public comment at the end of the meeting and the public is welcome to attend.

The Board of Agriculture enforces the rules and regulations of the Wyoming Department of Agriculture. Seven board members are appointed by the governor for six-year terms to represent geographical areas of the state. Board members include: Jana Ginter, District 1; Jim Rogers, District 2; Kim Bright, District 3; Amanda Hulet, District 4; Mike Riley, District 5; Jody Bagley, District 6; and Larry Krause, District 7. Youth Board Members include: Landon Hoffer, Southeast; Benjamin Anson, Northwest; Hadley Manning, Southwest; and Lexi Bauder, Northeast.

A full agenda for the meeting with Zoom call in information can be found online. Times are tentative and subject to change without notice. If the Board finishes one topic, they will proceed to the next topic.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, special assistance or alternate formats will be made available for individuals with disabilities upon request in advance of the meeting.

Return to list.