Board of Agriculture to Meet December 4

November 30, 2023

The Wyoming Board of Agriculture will meet on December 4, 2023 in Casper, WY at the Thyra Thompson Building and via Zoom.

The meeting will take place in the Round House Conference Room of the Thyra Thompson Building and is scheduled to start at 1:00 pm. During the meeting, the Board will handle Conservation District Appointments, Water Quality Extension requests, hear Water Quality interim reports, Water Quality final reports, hear an update on seed rules and regulations, and any other business as needed. The public is welcome to attend and there will be a chance for public comment during the meeting.


The Board of Agriculture enforces the rules and regulations of the Wyoming Department of Agriculture. Seven board members are appointed by the governor for six-year terms to represent geographical areas of the state. Board members include: Jana Ginter, District 1; Jim Rogers, District 2; Kim Bright, District 3; Amanda Hulet, District 4; Mike Riley, District 5; Jody Bagley, District 6; and Larry Krause, District 7. Youth Board Members include: Landon Hoffer, Southeast; Benjamin Anson, Northwest; Hadley Manning, Southwest; and Lexi Bauder, Northeast.


The Thyra Thompson Building is located at 444 W Collins Drive in Casper, WY. A full agenda for the meeting with Zoom call in information can be found at Times are tentative and subject to change without notice. If the Board finishes one topic, they will proceed to the next topic.


In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, special assistance or alternate formats will be made available for individuals with disabilities upon request in advance of the meeting.  

Return to list.