Wyoming Bean Commission

The Bean Commission was formally established in the 2015 Legislative session and is initially appointed by the Governor. The Bean Commission is funded through assessments collected on dry bean sales and is housed within the Wyoming Department of Agriculture. The commission will meet no less than two times each year and will report its activities to the Governor and Joint Agriculture, State and Public Lands, and Water Resources interim committee. Along with this, the commission may conduct or contract scientific research, disseminate information on dry edible beans based on research, study state and federal legislation with respect to matters concerning the dry edible bean industry, appoint advisory groups, make grants to research agencies for financing special or emergency studies, and a variety of other activities.

All of the following forms must be completed in order to receive a refund

Assessment Refund Application - W-9 - Wyoming Vendor Management Packet

For questions regarding the Wyoming Bean Commission,

Please Contact:

Dale Heggem, 307-640-1806 or 307-777-7324


Member / County / Title

Dale Heggem / Goshen / Ex-Officio Member - WDA Designee

Beau Fulton / Park / Grower/Chairman

Jeff Chapman / Goshen / Handler/Vice-Chairman

Cortney Allen / Big Horn / Handler

Wayne Hort / Goshen / Grower

Jerrod Lind / Platte / Grower

Pasquel Aguilar / Big Horn / Grower

Click here for more information on the Wyoming Bean Council

Board Members
Term Expires
Minutes, Agendas and Videos
View Calendar